top of page
     Ninja Grading guide     

Unlike traditional Martial Arts classes we do not have grading days that parents have to pay for.  We motivate our students by ensuring that every session has the potential for reward. 

At Ninja School we have eight belts representing an ascending order of ability,  White  Yellow  Orange  Red  Green  Grey  Grey Black-Stripe  Black Grey-Stripe. At each level four qualities are assessed...

'The Four Element Development'

     Ninja School syllabus    


 Striking / Brazilian Jiujitsu 




Literally translating to "body technique" Taijutsu is a Japanese blanket term for Martial Art systems that are forms of hand-to-hand combat. At Ninja School we divide Taijutsu into two categories: striking  and grappling. Each is taught separate from the other and has its own curriculum. 

Brazilian Jiujitsu

Brazilian Jiujitsu is a Martial Art based on grappling and ground fighting, focused on controlling one's opponent through specific techniques that limit or predict their movement until they are forced to submit.


At Ninja School submissions are taken out of sparring until the advanced level for safety. Instead we have a hierarchy of positions and pins for our students to become familiar with. 

Ninja School - Brazilian Jiujitsu

Ninja School - Brazilian Jiujitsu

Play Video


Screenshot 2019-04-12 at 00.13.09.png

Striking or standup fighting is hand to hand combat between opponents in the standing position. Martial arts and combat sports that emphasize stand-up fighting include: boxing, kickboxing, karate, Muay Thai, Kempo, Taekwondo and more.

At Ninja School our striking syllabus borrows techniques from multiple disciplines but takes most influence from western Kickboxing. Built on our three C philosophy: Contact, Control and Composure.

Although students at Ninja School will practise striking from very early on it doesn't enter the grading curriculum until redbelt (intermediate level).